Planning Board

-A A +A

Mission Statement

The Planning Board's mission is to ensure compliance with
Planning and Zoning regulations and ordinances when reviewing
site plans and subdivision applications and to provide excellent
customer service. The Board also revisits the regulations and
ordinances to ensure compliance with State and Federal
regulations while trying to maintain a balance between the rights
of landowners and the voters' vision for the rural character of

The Board meets once a month, on the third Thursday, with
additional meetings on the first Thursday if necessary. Meetings
are open to the public and there is always the option of watching
the meetings on TV from the comfort of one's home! The town also streams the video feed of public meetings broadcast on Channel 13. This allows the public (including those who do not have cable) to view the meeting broadcasts live via the internet.




Board Members

Name Title
Alan Rosenberg Co-Chairman
Eric Bernstein Co-Chairman
Ronald Pelletier Member
Christopher Duncan Member
Tom Humphreys Selectboard Representative
Jill Adams Alternate Member
Peter Keenan Alternate Member
Valérie Rearick Town Planner
Syndicate content